health, health food, health journey, healthy, healthy food, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life, weight loss, weight loss journey

What I Ate Wednesday 9/6

I’m baaaaaack! What a whirlwind the last couple weeks have been. Between the Fall semester starting and already being challenging, to adjusting to the full time work world, and a trip to Chicago- I have been very preoccupied. I have re-established a routine and am ready to get back to normal 🙂

I am 100% back to the ketogenic diet. The last few weeks I let myself get back to my old eating habits (it happens) so the second I got back from Chicago on Monday I got myself back to being strict. I’m also not going to be weighing myself at all this month because I found myself checking the scale and obsessing over it every. single. day. Not good!


Breakfast: Starbucks cinnamon dulce k-cup, stevia, dairy free creamer, and mct oil. A good brain boost first thing in the morning!

20170906_195826

Lunch/Snack: For lunch I had turkey lunch meat with white cheddar cheese and sliced cucumber, with a side of guacamole to dip in. I also had a strawberry triple zero yogurt and some BCAA’s to give me some electrolytes.

Dinner: The hubby made it home before me so he cooked up a pork loin, bacon cheddar mashed cauliflower, and steamed broccoli. Yummy!

20170906_195706

Leave a Reply

