ketogenic diet, life, life is good, lifestyle, living life, travel, travel planning, weight loss, weight loss journey

Where Have I Been?!

Has it really taken me two weeks to finally sit down and blog? Yikes! Life got pretty crazy there for a little while, but all in good ways.


I am in the final couple weeks of my summer semester in college which means the coursework has almost doubled and the final exams are starting to roll in- so you can guess what my night’s have been like!

Diet wise- I slipped a little and to my surprise only gained back 3 pounds (thought it was going to be a lot worse), which have since fallen off after getting back on track this past Saturday. Hallelujah. I have started the couch to 5k program and am feeling great so far. I have to give a shout out to my hubby who has been rocking his weight loss journey!

hubs
Us this past weekend at my cousins beautiful wedding in Ann Arbor, MI.

Surprise, surprise- I’ve made some travel plans in the next few weeks. My best friend and I are headed to Chicago early next month- which I am over the moon excited about!! Followed by a weekend at Oktoberfest in Frankenmuth, MI., with Logan and a few of our good friends.

chitown.jpg

4 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?!”

  1. Hello there, Emily. You look very nice. I, also, have not posted anything in just about 2 months! Just posted yesterday. Have a great trip. Wish I could go there, also. Chicago has allot to see. Would love to see where the “Gangsters” from the 1920’s & 1930’s hung out. Lots of History there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

