food, food diary, foodie, health, health food, health journey, healthy, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life, lifestyle, weight loss, weight loss journey

What I Ate Wednesday 8/9/17

Before I dive into my keto friendly meals for today, I wanted to announce that I have been offered a full time position with the company that I work for! It’s been a great two years leading up to this point and I am so excited to continue growing professionally 🙂


For breakfast: My usual bulletproof coffee, switched up a little. I used 2 Tbsp half & half, 1 Tbsp MCT oil, 1 Tbsp kerrygold butter, 1 Tbsp sugar free torani salted caramel flavoring, fitness fiber, and some stevia. I also drank 24oz of water along with it.

For lunch/snack: I ended up getting too busy at work today to take a second to eat my turkey and avocado, so I plan on snacking on that tonight. So I just had the atkins shake as my “lunch” and 20oz of water mixed with a scoop of BCAA powder to hold me over until dinner.

 

For dinner: Before I left for work I threw some chicken thighs into the crockpot with taco seasoning (homemade) and sliced bell peppers/onion. I topped it with guacamole, sour cream, and cheese. Delicious and gave me energy for my walk!

20170809_194718

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday 8/9/17”

Leave a Reply

