comfort food, food, foodie, happiness, health, health food, health journey, healthy, healthy food, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life, low carb, weight loss, weight loss journey

Keto Strong

As of Friday I weighed in at 173, putting me down a total of 21 pounds! I am now down another jean size as well. All I can say is WOW πŸ™‚

What is working best for me lately is sticking to the diet closely. I will admit the first month on keto I was not very strict with it and would cheat every weekend. Now, I keep the cheat days to a minimum so I don’t make myself sick going back and forth with the carb overload. With all the things I can still eat with this way of eating, I don’t get the cravings as much anymore. Still, never beat yourself up over a cheat meal- if it keeps you sane once in a while then I say go for it! Here’s a highlight of last weeks goodies:

IMG_20170522_184948.jpg

3 thoughts on “Keto Strong”

Leave a Reply

