egg fast, eggs, food, health journey, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, learning experience, life, low carb, weight loss, weight loss journey

Egg Fast Experiment Day 2

I won’t lie, today has been a struggle. Being very limited on this fast is quite challenging! But my willpower to complete this is bigger than my cravings. My weight the last 24 hours has dropped back to where I was before I gained back about 2.5 pounds the previous week. That’s great for one day on the fast! If things go well tomorrow I will continue to the full 5 day egg fast, if it’s totally unbearable then tomorrow will be the final day. Always trust your body!

Here’s what I had today:

IMG_20170424_175757.jpg

BREAKFAST: BPC

1 cup organic dark roast coffee, 1 Tbsp kerrygold butter, 1 Tbsp MCT oil, 1 Tbsp heavy cream, and 1 pkt of sweet n’ low.

SNACK: 1 Hard boiled egg

LUNCH: 

2 scrambled eggs, 1 Tbsp kerrygold butter, 1/4 cup shredded cheddar, 1 Tbsp mayonnaise, and a dash of sea salt.

DINNER: KETO PANCAKES!

The original recipe is bigger, but I tailored it to my liking. 2 eggs, 1.5 Tbsp cream cheese, 2 Tbsp kerrygold butter, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 pkt sweet n’ low, and 1/4 cup sugar free syrup. These were absolutely delicious!!

MACROS: 41g protein, 8g net carbs, 122g fat. 

 

Leave a Reply

