egg fast, fasting, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life

Egg Fast Experiment Day 1

Another day, another experiment. I’ve been reading a lot about egg fasts and how they are beneficial to a stall in weight loss as well as getting back into ketosis quickly. After this weekend full of wine, beer, bread, and everything else I’m supposed to be avoiding- I figured I’d give it a go! I’m going to give it 3 days, and if I see improvements and feel okay I will continue onto the full 5 day fast.

There are several “rules” that go along with the egg fast. I will be tweaking them a bit to fit my lifestyle, but here’s a link to explain everything a bit further: CLICK HERE



BREAKFAST: BULLETPROOF COFFEE

2 cups organic dark roast coffee, 1 Tbsp MCT oil, 2 Tbsp kerrygold butter, 2 Tbsp half & half (I had run out of heavy cream, now restocked and ready for tomorrow), 1 pkt sweet n’ low.

LUNCH: OMELET

3 eggs, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar, 2 Tbsp heavy cream, 1 Tbsp kerrygold butter.

DINNER: DEVILED EGGS

2 large hard boiled eggs, 1 Tbsp mayonnaise, 1 tsp mustard, 2 tsp pickle juice, and a pepper jack cheese stick.

SNACKS:

1 cup of coffee with 1 Tbsp heavy cream and 1 Tbsp sugar free vanilla Torani syrup. About an hour after dinner I had a slice of provolone cheese with a serving of cream cheese inside folded like a taco.

MACROS- 58g protein, 6 net carbs, 136g fat 

I have had about 8 glasses (and counting) of water which is very important! My normal water intake is 64oz but I’m upping it closer to 100oz while I am doing this fast.

Leave a Reply

