keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life, low carb, weight loss, weight loss journey

Back on Track

Monday already?! I can’t complain because I’m burning up some vacation days after tomorrow, so a short week it is 🙂

I thought I’d share what I ate today as I get myself back into the keto routine. I’ll also share a breakdown of the macros at the end.

BREAKFAST- Bulletproof Coffee: 1.5 cups dark roast coffee, 2 tbsp kerrygold butter, 2 tbps heavy cream, 1 tbsp organic mct oil, and 1 pkt of sweet n’ low. Blended together with a frother to make it nice and foamy!

20170417_180731

LUNCH: Leftover ham (didn’t end up eating it all), 2 deviled eggs made with 1tbsp of mayo and 2 tsp of mustard, and a slice of pepperjack cheese.

20170417_180812

DINNER: Small chicken tenderloin topped with crispy bacon (4 slices total) and 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, and a side of 1 cup of steamed broccoli with 1/2 tbsp parmesan cheese and 2 tbsp melted kerrygold butter.

20170417_191016

SNACK: Post-dinner decaf coffee with 3 tbsp heavy cream and some whipped cream on top.

20170417_192353

Here’s the macros for this full day of eating. It is important to find out what will put you into keto and maintain it! My fat intake is usually a teeny bit smaller and my carbs around 25-30g, but since it was a rough weekend I’m trying to get myself back in gear quicker. Like I’ve said before, everyone is different! You have to do some experimenting to find what works best for your own body.

20170417_192318

Leave a Reply

