fitness, fitness journey, happiness, happy, health, health journey, healthy, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, ketogenic diet, life, progress, weight loss, weight loss journey

Breaks Are OK/Progress

I think the general assumption about taking a break from dieting or exercising is an automatic failure. This is something I’ve even felt and often in the past beat myself up over. To be honest, there is nothing wrong with taking breaks!

Last Sunday I had a gnarly case of food poisoning, and it was a serious struggle to even workout this week. I still feel weak and a bit drained of energy. So after two days of forcing myself to work out, I said screw it. I think the key is to listen to your body. It was hurting me more to try and exert myself so I’m taking the rest of the week/weekend to recoup and take it easy. If you’re in the same boat- don’t beat yourself up, you’re doing just fine 🙂


I also wanted to share another progress picture. I swear this keto lifestyle continues to amaze me! My husband and I were reflecting on how fun our reception was last summer, and it made me want to scroll through all the pictures. Previously, the pictures made me quite sad. I have always liked myself but at this event was when I truly realized how much I let my health get out of my hand. When I looked at this yesterday, it really hit me how much progress I have made. I took a picture of myself last night to compare:

IMG_20170406_195236_132.jpg

“She believed she could, and so she did”

2 thoughts on “Breaks Are OK/Progress”

  1. Great message here and fantastic progress! I think the idea of breaks being okay is something I’m still in the process of learning, particularly the part about not beating yourself up. Reading your affirmation here that it is okay made me feel better as well. Thanks for sharing. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

