food, happiness, happy, health food, healthy food, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, life, weight loss, weight loss journey

Off

Maybe it’s just me, but this week was totally an off week. I wanted blog but honestly I just couldn’t find the energy or get my thoughts together to. Nothing was wrong, in fact it was a more normal week than I’ve had in a while…but I just felt weird. Thankfully today I woke up feeling like myself again!

I hit another milestone after being stalled for a while- 12 pounds down! And then Friday and Saturday I made the mistake of cheating on the Keto diet. I had beer…cupcakes…chips…oh the carb overload. Luckily the scale only jumped 2 pounds and since it is water weight it should be gone in a day or two. As much as I hate to admit it…it was SO worth it after being super strict for a couple weeks straight. Here’s a few things I did eat this week that were acceptable and delicious:

I went shopping for the first time since before vacation last month and I was pleasantly surprised that I went down a pant size. I found several outfits and left the stores feeling over the moon 🙂

Leave a Reply

