accomplishment, health, health food, health journey, healthy, healthy food, keto, keto diet, ketogenic, life, low carb

What A Week

I’m honestly happy that this week is over. Between the stomach flu and the loss of a sweet doggy, it’s just been a week. It was hard as a child losing our first dog, and I still think of her often, yet I think it’s harder losing a dog as an adult because you understand the permanence. Especially because it was so sudden and unexpected. I wish I could’ve said goodbye, but I’m sure she’s up in doggy heaven having the time of her life.


As far as this new Keto life goes- it’s not too shabby. I’ve been on it for almost 2 weeks now and I think my body is starting to adjust. I slipped a little yesterday and had an ice cream from Dairy Queen (shhh) but I’ve always believed you should never totally deprive yourself of every good thing. So far I’ve lost 3 pounds, 2 of which were pounds that had crept back on. I began doing more strength and flexibility exercises and I can feel myself getting stronger with each one I complete. I even signed up for a yoga event in a couple weeks!

This week-ish in food:

IMG_20170311_185438.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “What A Week”

Leave a Reply

