comfort food, fitness journey, food, foodie, health food, health journey, healthy, healthy food, journey, life, life is good, living life, weight loss journey

My Veggie Year- Week 3

Week 3 of this lifestyle change is coming to an end. This week I upped my workouts from 3x to 5x. Monday-Wednesday-Friday I run on the treadmill, Tuesday-Thursday I work on abs/arms. So far so good! I did have my cheat meal last night at my hubby’s work party…you just can’t say no to a 4 course authentic Italian dinner AND chocolate lava cake.

I’ve also found a DELICIOUS protein powder that I am loving! The vanilla one I have just wasn’t cutting it. I am a huge chocolate fan but didn’t want to wreck my diet with sugar filled treats. I found this brand on Amazon and it is so fudgey and wonderful when mixed with 6 oz of chocolate almond milk & 3 oz plain almond milk 🙂

img_20170118_183150_098

I also purchased this hilarious and nutritious cookbook. It is all Vegan and full of amazing recipes. I can’t wait to start cooking my way through it.

img_20170117_173036_315

This week in food:

img_20170122_083143

#MyVeggieYear

 

Leave a Reply

