delicious, foodie, health, health food, health journey, healthy, healthy food, life, plant based, vegetarian, veggies

Veggie Life

Happy New Year! Now that the glorious NYE hangover has subsided (what a rough one) it’s time to jump start into my goals. The goal that is most important to me is becoming more plant based. I don’t eat a lot of meat to begin with, so this transition will not be very hard for me at all. (fingers crossed)

For lunch today I headed to Detroit with my friends. I had a sandwich with breaded eggplant, spinach, roasted tomato, avocado, and honey mustard. With sweet potato fries of course šŸ™‚ Mmmm.

IMG_20170102_152318_390.jpg

For dinner, I made some spicy brown rice and topped it with garlic brussel sprouts, steamed spinach, and caramelized onions. It was absolutely delish!

IMG_20170102_190045_875.jpg

 

3 thoughts on “Veggie Life”

Leave a Reply

