blogmas, happiness, holiday, life

Blogmas 2 & 3

Since I’m probably going to forget tomorrow (I know I know so early in the blogmas commitment) I’m combining day 2 & 3 🙂

Day 2: Best present you’ve received

The best present I ever received is the promise ring my husband gave me. We had been dating just over a year and even though we were pretty young, 19 in fact, he wanted to show he was in it for the long haul. I’ll never forget how happy of a moment it was for both of us.


Day 3: Do you think Christmas is better as a child or an adult?

To be honest I believe there are equal positives about each. As a child, it was SO exciting to set cookies out for “Santa” and wake up early running to the tree and waking up everyone in the house to open gifts. As an adult, it becomes less about any presents and more about spending quality time with your loved ones and really taking the time to reflect on what Christmas means to you personally.

Leave a Reply

