life

4 Star 4 Mile Race

Yesterday I participated in the inaugural 4 mile race to honor our Veterans. The race began and ended at Hart Plaza in Detroit, with the last two miles running/walking along side the Veterans Day Parade. It was a wonderful experience! I even got a high-five at the start line from Tigers team member Justin Verlander.

I have never done a race before and felt quite anxious as I am not in tip top shape. I did jog about half a mile and power walked the rest. But it really felt great to have all these people on the sidelines cheering us on and shouting words of encouragement. I feel as though running for good causes is something I can make a hobby. #196 our of 223, not the worst but it’s a start 🙂

 

1 thought on “4 Star 4 Mile Race”

Leave a Reply

