advice, emotions, forgiveness, forgiving, life, life lessons, stress, struggle advice, struggles, struggling

Forgiveness

Forgiveness has been on my mind quite a bit recently. It’s something I’ve always struggled with and found hard to do. I’ll be the first to admit that I am flat out BITTER when I or my loved ones are wronged. I dwell on situations way past what is necessary. I see the pain my husband has been caused by these two and it makes me ill. But no longer do I have room in my heart to harbor negativity.

forgiveness

I have had to be not only strong for myself these past few years, but also my husband as he is fragile when it comes to them. I’ve felt so much anger and resentment towards them that I let myself get so angry, but for what reason? Anger doesn’t fix anything. Although there is 0% chance for reconciliation, I forgive them.

I forgive them for the mind games, the false hopes, the let downs, and the trauma. I forgive them for making our first year of marriage a trying time. I forgive them because it does me no good not to. I will never forget nor let myself/my husband fall victim to it again, but only move on as we close one chapter and begin the next.

xo

2 thoughts on “Forgiveness”

  1. Wonderful thoughts, Emily and I totally agree. This is a big plus for your marriage. My recent divorce was difficult as expected but I chose to release the bitterness and all it’s related things. It serves no purpose but to delight the evil one. Life is much better. God bless your marriage Emily!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

