comfort food, fall food, fitness journey, food, food coma, foodie, health food, healthy, healthy food, life, plant based, veggies, weight loss, weight loss journey

Plant Based

The last couple weeks I have been maintaining a mostly “plant-based” diet. About 75-80% of what I’m consuming is plant based. I can’t express how good I feel! It is seriously amazing how the food we eat effects our well being. My skin is getting clearer, weight is starting to fall off, and my acid reflux/indigestion issues are getting better each day. I really wish I had done this sooner. I plan to start sharing some recipes with you as I continue this journey 🙂

PhotoGrid_1477872364118.jpg

All meals pictured were made by me. Veggie soup, black bean burger with sweet potato wedges, chickpea wrap, Buddha bowl, and a blueberry banana smoothie.
Leave a Reply

