apple cider, candle, candles, changing seasons, cider, cider mill, coffee, cold season, fall, fall colors, Fall decor, fall favorite, fall favorites, fall festivities, fall food, fall fun, fall meal, fall questions, fall tag, fall time, halloween, halloween costume, life, pumpkin, pumpkin candle, pumpkin everything, pumpkin spice, pumpkin spice latte, pumpkin vanilla, seasons, tag

Fall Cheer

As I sit here by the candlelight, listening to the storm roll in with a cool breeze blowing though my windows, I can’t help but be in the Fall spirit! I found this cute little questionnaire to kick off October 🙂

  1. Favorite Fall scent: I absolutely love the sickly sweet scents for Fall. My favorites right now are Vanilla Pumpkin and Cinnamon Pecan Roll.
  2. Best way to spend a rainy day: That’s an easy one for me. Curl up on the couch in your favorite jammies, fleece blanket, hot apple cider, and marathon anything on Netflix.
  3. Favorite Fall drink: It’s a solid tie between fresh apple cider and a pumpkin spice frappucino.
  4. Favorite article of clothing this Fall: Definitely scarves! I wear a scarf pretty much everyday the second it gets cold outside.
  5. Haunted house, haunted hayride, or haunted corn maze: I’ll take the haunted hayride. I do not like being lost in a scary maze or snuck up on in a haunted house! Keep me movin!
  6. Scariest movie you’ve ever seen: Anything with hauntings, such as The Conjuring and Insidious. I have lost a lot of sleep after watching those.
  7. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween: Reece’s pumpkins 🙂
  8. What will you be for Halloween this year? If you’re familiar with the great show Parks and Rec, you’ll understand my husband and I’s costumes. Bert Macklin and Janet Snakehole.
  9. Favorite Fall recipe: I actually just had my favorite fall recipe recently. I’ll link my recipe HERE so you all can take a look see! It is so spicy and comforting.
  10. What is your favorite thing about Fall? It’s hard to pinpoint just one thing. Here in Michigan we really get a true Fall. Leaves changing, sweater weather, and cider mills are just a few of my favorite things. Can’t forget Halloween!
1 thought on “Fall Cheer”

  1. Love this! I so miss the Michigan storms. Storms here are different. The drops are larger and the desert scent is heavenly. Our Monsoon season has been very dry which sucks. We sooo need the rain as does Caly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

