life, life lessons, sick

Snapping Back To Reality

I’ve said it many times before, and I’ll say it many times to come: the universe/God/energy (whichever is applicable to you) works mysteriously. I’ve been taking on maybe a little more than I should lately and my anxiety has been increasing along with my caffeine intake/lack of sleep/lack of breathing room. As I’ve touched on before, I used to ALWAYS be sick with something. I was just joking around the other day saying how great it’s been that I haven’t even had a sniffle in the last year and a half. And then this morning…BAM- stomach bug- on the busiest week of my month.

Trust me, I would much rather be at work than running to the bathroom every 5 minutes and shaking from a fever (I know, TMI, but we’ve all been there). I think this is life’s way of telling me to take a step back. We often become so pre-occupied with everything that we have to do that we forget to care for ourselves. As for now, my couch and endless glasses of water and plain crackers shall be my companions today, and I’ll take this as a sign to slow down.

 

2 thoughts on “Snapping Back To Reality”

Leave a Reply

