book suggestion, books, funny, humor, humorous, life, life is good, life lessons, read, reading, self help, self worth, summer reading, wanderlust

A Book Worth Reading

20160612_142103

I ordered this book on Amazon a few weeks ago and just finished it the other day. I like self-help books, especially ones filled with humor and realistic examples. This is by far my favorite (along with You Are A Badass). One thing this book likes its readers to to is create a list of things they don’t give a %#@! about. I thought I would share mine with you πŸ™‚

  1. Reality TV: I don’t care about what the Kardashians are doing, The Real World is a cesspool of disease usually, and The Duggers are a bunch of brainwashed loonies. I don’t care what anyone of these 15 minutes of fame-ers are up to.
  2. Differences of opinions: Not all of us agree on everything, and that’s okay. What’s not okay is grown adults throwing temper tantrums to try and get their point across. Hear it, respect it, move on. I refuse to let my blood pressure rise over nonsense.
  3. Pleasing everyone: You really just can’t. We’ve even had to cut out some significant people from our lives because they wanted us to be a certain way and drag us down to a pit of misery, well to that I say no thank you. Life is better when you worry about how YOU feel, not how others feel about you.
  4. Big weddings: Nope.
  5. Explaining my decisions: If I say no to an event, does it really matter if I have a reason? Do I really NEED to be at your brothers-girlfriends-cousins going away party? Does it really matter to why I chose to get married at 23? Or why we don’t want kids anytime soon? Not one bit.

I’d love to know some things that you guys don’t give a %$#! about! It really is therapeutic to express it ❀

4 thoughts on “A Book Worth Reading”

Leave a Reply

