wanderlust

Who Are You?

I have been reading countless self-help/self-discovery books the last few months. Mostly to occupy my mind and read things that help me feel like I am not crazy (ha). Being in your early twenties is such a weird age, still young and struck with confusion, yet old enough to be on your own and “responsible.” I started reading a book this morning titled “The Untethered Soul.” And it posed the question…

Who are you?

Not who you’re the daughter of, wife of, what your name is….but really who ARE you? Honestly, I have never really thought about who I am before. The question of who you are becomes so routine, “I am Emily, Logans wife, 23…yada yada.” But when you really take a moment and think about who you are and what defines you, it’s kind of difficult to put into an answer.

The way I look at it is, you really can’t accurately describe yourself in a  way that everyone will understand. It’s more about being able to understand yourself. Everything that has happened in your life has shaped who you are as a person: where you grew up, how you were raised, where/if you traveled around, even choices that you’ve made. What you see, what you hear, and what you experience, is all who you are.

I am an optimist, shaped by my many travels and mistakes, fumbling my way down the path to success.

So tell me, who are you?

4 thoughts on “Who Are You?”

  1. Hello Emily. I have enjoyed reading about your life adventures and drooled over your pictures.

    I am nominating you for the Liebster 2016 award, an award given to new bloggers in recognition and appreciation of their work. If you would like to accept this award, you can let your fellow bloggers know you better and perhaps find some bloggers you would like to follow.

    If you do accept the nomination, please answer my 11 questions, provide 11 random facts about yourself and nominate 5-11 blogs (with fewer than 1000 followers) for the award. You will have to ask them 11 questions.

    Please visit the link to view the questions I have posted.
    https://iballrtw.com/2016/05/04/liebster-2016/

    -iballrtw

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

