25 days of blogging, 25 days of christmas, blogmas, christmas, countdown, wanderlust

Day 3: When/How Did You Learn Santa Wasn’t Real

Ah, I remember it like it was yesterday. I was 8 years old. It was just before Easter, and my mom picked me up from school. I had a lot of questions because a boy in my class kept telling everyone that the Easter Bunny wasn’t real. I was devastated! So after my mom explained to little ol’ me, I started putting everything together and realized it wasn’t just the Easter bunny…but also the tooth fairy…and Santa.ย And since I was a sassy child- I threw a fit! After calming down, I came to understand the traditions and why it was important.

I now look forward to having children and being able to continue the fun “Santa” tradition ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 3: When/How Did You Learn Santa Wasn’t Real”

  1. I was a bit sad when my boy figured it out. thanks a lot school mates lol and i have to remind him not to tell believers what he thinks is real, because we dont want to steal the magic from them. But now we are just having a laugh about it. and its all love ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

