appreciation, family, fiance, give thanks, grateful, happy family, love, loving family, thankful, Thanksgiving, wanderlust

Thanksgiving Thanks

This year has taught me so many things to be grateful for. The personal growth I’ve achieved amazes me, and I feel truly humbled. No longer am I the materialistic, naive girl, but instead I’ve learned to value people and experiences over anything money can buy.

First, I am so beyond grateful for my mom and dad. They have done so much for Logan and I this year, I don’t know how I could ever express just how thankful I am for them. Logan had injured himself which caused him to be out of work for 3 months, which was around the same time I was laid off from my seasonal position, so times were extremely tough. My parents stepped in and helped us get back on our feet. I’ll forever be grateful for the help they have given us, and the beautiful upcoming wedding they have helped us plan 🙂

cruisin

Next, I am very happy that I started this blog this year! I love interacting with everyone and learning about all new experiences and life lessons. Thanks for being interested in my journeys as well. I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving, or whichever Holiday your culture celebrates this time of year! 🙂

Finally, I owe my strength and support to my Husband-to-be. We couldn’t have made it through this year without each other to lean on. You’ve taught me so much about myself and always pushed me to be the best I can be. I love you forever!

loganandi engagement pic

xox-Emily

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Thanks”

Leave a Reply

