envious, envy, grateful, gratitude, life, social media, wishful, wishful thinking

Envy

I will admit, I am a social media junkie. Facebook, Instagram…you name it! It gives me a way to connect with so many people and keep in touch with those closest. The only problem is, envy can find a way to sneak up on you. I’ll often find myself envious of those who are doing all these amazing things, and I often lose sight of what I have right in front of me. You never know who is also looking at your life wishing they had what you had.

ALWAYS be grateful for the life you have

gratitude

6 thoughts on “Envy”

  1. Truth and remember, social media shows only the best parts people want to share. Everyone has the sames struggles, same issues going on, and no ones life is near perfect. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the same problem, at times, but most of it is being Thankfull for what I do have, and not what I don’t have. There are many others out there that don’t have as much. There are those who have more than you. There are times that I wish I did have more, but having more cost more money. Does having more money to buy what you want make you totally happy. Not really. It’s just something material. The best things in Life are FREE.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

