beauty, diamonds, family heirloom, gorgeous, wedding band, wedding ring

Meaningful

So yesterday afternoon Logan and I went out to look for wedding rings. He found his pretty easy, a simple two toned band that fit his style, and I had a little trouble. I don’t know why women’s wedding bands are so expensive! Don’t get me wrong, the matching ring to my engagement ring was absolutely stunning, but $1,100 totally blows our budget overboard.

In the midst of my frustration, we stopped by my parents house to pick up some mail and chat a bit. And in the middle of telling my mom I was going to hold off on a ring, she said wait a second, and that she may have a solution. I was totally surprised when she brought out my Nana’s wedding band! I had never seen it before, and it blew me away. It looks BEAUTIFUL with my engagement ring, and is even the same ring size! I am honored to be passed down this heirloom. It is more meaningful & beautiful than anything I would’ve ever bought from a store. I am very close with my Nana, so I can’t wait to show her pics of how lovely it looks when I see her on Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚

wedding band

Now two more months to go until we can exchange rings and vows! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Meaningful”

Leave a Reply

