adventure, adventuring, alcohol, autumn, beer, beer tent, best friend, cold, cold season, craft beer, delicious, delish, discover, fall, fall festivities, fall fun, foodie, fun, girls night, great lakes region, happiness

Shorestoberfest

So, I had planned on going hiking today…but my immune system had other plans! Luckily I don’t feel as bad as flu ridden Logan, but it’s in my best interest to not go hiking in 40 degree weather with a cold…

Last night was super fun though! I went to my old neighborhood, St. Clair Shores, for their first ever Shorestoberfest (basically Oktoberfest)

image

For a $10 entrance fee, you got a food voucher good for a bowl of chili & chips, or a brat and chips. There were a bunch of local craft beers 3 forย  $10. I tried the cider, the dirty blonde, and the vanilla java porter. The java porter was my favorite ๐Ÿ˜Š

image

image

We took a little detour in Mount Clemens on our way home, hi statue man! ๐Ÿ˜

1 thought on “Shorestoberfest”

Leave a Reply

