bb cream, beauty, beauty product review, beauty products, elf, elf cosmetics, elfs bb cream, foundation, fresh skin, makeup, makeup review, nyc cosmetics, powder, product review, products

PRODUCT REVIEW: Elf’s BB Cream

I will start this off by saying that I had NEVER used any sort of foundation in my life. All I typically used was a little concealer here and there when I’d get breakouts. I was looking to venture further into the makeup land and give this a try. So, instead of shelling out the big bucks for high-end products, I figured I would try out the process first with something cheaper. I am very happy with the results! I purchased Elf’s BB cream in the lightest color I could find (retails for around $6.00) and NYC’s powder in the color translucent (retails for around $3.00.) I am pleased with my results!

20151002_132214 (1)

You really don’t need to much of the BB cream to use for your whole face. Just about a pea size is enough for me! I then use a small dab of the powder and apply over top of the BB cream and let it set before applying the rest of my makeup.

20151003_110609
Here’s how it looks before any additional makeup is applied. Gives a fresh look.
20151003_114453
Viola! Finished product with all other makeup applied as well.

OVERALL:

I do like these products and feel I’ve got the hang out this process. However, I do notice my skin broke out a little in a few places after using it for a few days straight, so I have to apply my acne medication before applying a face full of this, or else the breakouts return. I have sensitive skin, so it’s not really surprising. This is a good solution for now, but in the future I’ll be looking for some natural products that hopefully won’t cause any unnecessary breakouts 🙂

2 thoughts on “PRODUCT REVIEW: Elf’s BB Cream”

  1. I recently purchased Physician’s Formula CC Cream. I know they have BB cream as well! Physician’s Formula is a mineral wear- maybe that would help with acne! I have sensitive skin too, so I’m always trying new products. I think I’ve ultimately decided to stick with the mineral wear type brands.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

