advice, depression, mental health, mental health awareness, mental illness, striving, struggles, togetherness, wisdom

Mental Health Awareness Week

20151007_193857-1

As I sit here and sip my hot cocoa, I am reflecting on my struggles, and the struggles of those who also live with anxiety or other mental illnesses. It doesn’t matter if things are spectacular, it can creep up and throw my whole system out of whack. One minute I am succeeding and striving for excellence, the next I am sobbing on the floor. You never know what the day is going to hold, but you do your best to make it through. Keep on pushing.

You are not alone 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mental Health Awareness Week”

Leave a Reply

