coffee, coffee creamer, coffee lovers, creamer, delicious, favorite coffee, national coffee day, pumpkin spice, sugar free

National Coffee Day

Caffeine lovers, rejoice! I discovered my love of coffee in my early teens. Started with the super sugary Starbucks frappucinos, and now I can simply drink it black if it’s the right blend. I rarely ever put sugar in my coffee, and if I do it’s in the form of some creamer that already has sugar in it. Luckily many creamers offer sugar-free versions of the yummy flavors. Today I am having the sugar-free pumpkin spice creamer. It is giving me quite a cozy feeling, especially since it a cool day in the low 60’s, cloudy, and rain on its way šŸ™‚

coffeeday

My favorite brand of coffee to use at home is the Folgers country roast, and also the black silk roast. Both have a nice rich flavor. If I want to stop and grab a coffee while I’m out and about, I almost always choose Bigby coffee. I don’t know if there’s any of those outside of Michigan, can’t say I’ve noticed.

And finally, the BEST coffee I have ever had in my life, is the legitimate, made in Jamaica, Jamaican Blue Coffee. While I was in Jamaica a couple of years ago, our cab driver took us to a little place on our way to Montego Bay, and they put a little condensed milk in the glass and mixed it all up. It was out of this world good. I look forward to returning to Jamaica one day…and stocking up on a lifetime supply! šŸ™‚

1 thought on “National Coffee Day”

  1. Good to know where the condensed milk/coffee thing comes from – Jamaica! I make iced coffee using condensed milk, just brew coffee, add a spoon (or two) of condensed milk and pour over ice – so tasty! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

