amusing, boredom, favorites, favorites tag, fun, questionairre, questions, quiz, survey

Name Your Favorites

Good morning all! And might I add happy national coffee day as well. As I wait for the caffeine to take hold, I found a survey that looked fun to fill out. You may just learn a thing or two about little ol’ me. A list of favorites…

  1. Place-ย Topsail Island, North Carolina.
  2. Person– My Fiance, Logan.
  3. Color– Any shade of Blue.
  4. Food– Rolled Manicotti…Mmmm.
  5. Smell– Baked goodies…more specifically cinnamon rolls.
  6. Book– “One Door Away From Heaven” By Dean Koontz.
  7. Movie– Anchorman.
  8. Music artist– Trent Reznor/Nine Inch Nails.
  9. Genre of music– Rock.
  10. Genre of literature– I enjoy a good Mystery.
  11. Magazine-ย I don’t really read magazines too often, although when I travel I tend to pick up cosmopolitan to keep me entertained during the flight ๐Ÿ™‚
  12. Texture– Those soft & fuzzy throw blankets.
  13. Time of day– Mid-morning.
  14. Day of the week– Friday.
  15. Tumblr– I have not used Tumblr.
  16. Thing to do when bored– Bake something!
  17. Celebrity– Currently I admire Amy Schumer.
  18. Class in school– English or anything involving writing.
  19. Website other than Tumblr– WordPress, of course ๐Ÿ™‚
  20. Drink– If we’re talking alcoholic, Pina Colada’s are my favorite. Non-Alcoholic is definitely Dr. Pepper.
  21. Precious stone– Sapphires.
  22. Animal– Monkeys.
  23. Flower– Daisy’s.
  24. Time in history– Current time I suppose.
  25. Font– Any sort of fancy script.
  26. Video game– The Sims!
  27. TV show– That’s is tough…I watch so many. If I had to choose though, it would be The Walking Dead.
  28. Play– The Christmas Spectacular that I used to see every year growing up.
  29. Sound– The ocean.
  30. Fruit– Strawberries.
  31. Vegetable– Brussel Sprouts.
  32. Store/shop– I looooove H&M.
  33. Article of clothing you own– My Avengers leggings.
  34. Fashion/style– I opt for a somewhat conservative yet still fashionable look. Lot’s of neutral colors.
  35. Pattern– Vintage florals.
  36. Workout– Hiking/Yoga.
  37. Quote– “Not all those who wander are lost.”- Tolkien.
  38. Historical figure– I’m going to say Roger Williams. He was very progressive for his time and always stood up for the respect of all races and religions. (I am actually a decedent of him as well, most of my moms side is from Rhode Island ๐Ÿ™‚ )
  39. Boyโ€™s name– Landon.
  40. Girlโ€™s name– Dahlia.
  41. Potato chip flavor– I love the bacon mac & cheese chips, but when those aren’t in I like sour cream & onion.
  42. Meal of the day– Dinner.
  43. Ice cream flavor– Cookies & Cream.
  44. Soda– Dr. Pepper.
  45. Popcorn flavor– Movie butter.
  46. Season– Fall.
  47. Month of the year– October.
  48. Word– Brew-ha-ha.
  49. Disney princess– Mulan! The only one that didn’t depend on a “prince” ๐Ÿ™‚
  50. Insult– Ha, well…probably not internet appropriate! I’ll just leave that one to the imagination.
  51. Joke– Literally too many to choose from. Is your refrigerator running?
  52. Cussword– I used to drop so many F bombs at home, but I have worked on changing that. Nasty habit to acquire :-p
  53. Letter– E for Emily!
  54. YouTube channel– I loooove Gigi Gorgeous โค
  55. Eye color– Blue.
  56. Memory– Any vacation spent with family is my favorite memory.
  57. Dessert– Cupcakes.
  58. Candy– Sweet Tarts.
  59. Restaurant– Dos Caminos. And it stinks that they’re only in NYC, Ft. Lauderdale, & Vegas ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  60. Lifehack– Baking soda cleans everything.
  61. Language– English I guess. French does sound romantic though.
  62. Thing to learn about– I love anything involving the Universe.
  63. Thing about yourself– My sense of humor.

Well now that I am done rambling… ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Name Your Favorites”

  1. What a fun post! I enjoyed learning more about you ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s funny, when reading other people’s blogs we tend to learn so much about their grand adventures but not very much about silly little favorites. May I borrow the survey for my own blog? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Loved reading this and I can totally relate to hiking being a workout and fall is the best season to go! If it’s ok, I would live to borrow this if you don’t mind? And when I find the time…lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

