dog, dogs, family, love, memories, missed, national dog day

National Dog Day

A year before I was born, my parents bought a cute little lab/dalmatian mix puppy named Mandy. After I was brought home from the hospital, the dog never left my side. Licking my face every time I cried, sleeping under my crib, and always in the same room as me. Mandy was more than just a pet, she was family. A childhood bond that can nothing can separate.

mandy

It has been almost 11 years since she crossed over the rainbow bridge, and I still miss her everyday. I am forever grateful to have bonded with such a wonderful soul! (Shucks, I am tearing up just writing all this). Until we meet again, my old pal ā¤

mandy3

3 thoughts on “National Dog Day”

Leave a Reply

