fitness, health, healthy, motivation, weight loss, weight loss journey

Monday Motivation

Back in the early part of this year, I realized I had let my weight get out of control. I moved out on my own with my Fiance in the Fall of 2014, and I believe that is where it started. I was adjusting to not being at home and having full responsibility for everything for the first time in my life. I began to stress eat about a lot of situations that were going on at the time as well. That January we took a Caribbean cruise, and I was absolutely mortified looking at myself in a bikini! I know you should love yourself no matter what, but I just felt so upset that I had let myself become overweight, unhealthy, and unhappy.

After we returned, I tried to diet here and there but I never could get a grip on it. Thankfully at the end of April, I started a job that was very labor intensive. The first couple weeks really made me realize how out of shape I had gotten, but after that, I started to lose weight, tone up, and feel better again. It gave me the boost I needed to get myself back to normal! I still hadn’t changed my diet at this point, so a few weeks ago when my hours slowed down I knew I had to make the change FAST so that I wouldn’t fall back into a rut. I gave up pop, fast food, and stopped snacking out of frustration. Now if I feel myself wanting to grab food out of frustration/boredom I’ll either drink a glass of water or go for a walk to avert the situation.

My biggest motivators have been my Mom, who lost 30lbs over a years period, and my friend Chelsey, who was just written about in Womens Health Mag. for her weight loss journey! (link here: Weight Loss Journey)

(Left pic) This past January in San Juan, about 170 lbs.

(Right pic) Two days ago, 157 lbs. 

Goal by January 1st, 2016: 145 lbs.

motivation

8 thoughts on “Monday Motivation”

  1. Congrats on all your hard work! Having been there myself, I can say that changing your lifestyle via diet and exercise is one of the hardest things a person will ever do. Kudos for making it so far and best of luck on the rest! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

