ink, inked, lance kellar studios, tattoo, tattooed

Miles To Go

“The woods are lovely, dark and deep, but I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep…” – Robert Frost

image

I finally took the plunge and did it. The poem can be interpreted in many ways. For me it represents two things. First, my desire to travel as much as I can until I can’t anymore. Never settling for one spot. And most importantly, my struggles with anxiety. The many times I have wanted to give up and dissappear, I kept going and came out on top thanks to the support of those around me. It’s forever on me as a reminder to not let myself sink into a dark place like that again.

Much love! ❀

9 thoughts on “Miles To Go”

Leave a Reply

