change, changes, new beginnings, thoughts, weight loss

Change

As expected, my “year of change” just keeps on going! Change is always something I have struggled with. I get used to my routine and then BAM, curveball. As much as a struggle it is I am starting to embrace it, and making some positive changes.

🙂

As of today, my seasonal job ended. It doesn’t begin again until late January/February, so I’m back on the hunt for a new one. It was a great learning experience and I am hoping to do it again next year!

We are now a day short of 5 months out for the wedding, and I have been less than happy with the 20 extra lbs that have been lingering. I lost 10 of the 30 lbs from how labor intensive my job was, but now that that’s over I need to get a new routine.

I am hoping that this healthy change will also be a major help to my anxiety, which over the last few weeks has been through the roof for no reason in particular.

Goodbye soda, chocolate, and Taco Bell, I’ll miss you.

20150803_160344
Here’s to black coffee until I get my sugar under control…Can you feel my enthusiasm?!
4 thoughts on “Change”

  1. Oh yes, you are bubbling over with enthusiasm! Black coffee, that’s a rough road to travel Emily. As soon as things settle down around here, I am going off the darn Diet Coke, the stuff is just not good for ya. Best wishes for your diet. Funny that you call soda a soda, not pop. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

