family history, grave, gravesite, headstone, history, rhode island

Visiting the Woods

This morning was very emotional, but in a positive way.
     My Great nana and Papa passed away before I was born, so I have only heard stories and memories of them. Since we are in Warwick meeting our cousins, my mom, aunt and I visited their grave.
     My great Nana Anne Emily Wood passed away just a few months before I was born, and I feel her presence with me all the time. I am honored to be named after such a caring and loving woman, and I truly wish I could have known her and my great papa. The stories I have heard the last few days (and most of my life) bring a smile to my face. I will meet you someday. Until then, continue to rest peacefully… ❤

image

1 thought on “Visiting the Woods”

Leave a Reply

